The first gorgeous weekend

This weekend was forecasted to be the first gorgeous one of the year and it didn’t disappoint. We spent all weekend outside.

Saturday, I had a media pass to shoot a college lacrosse game. I love most sports, but lacrosse is a challenge for me. I feel like I just have an idea what’s going on before the ball is back down the field. Oh well, we had a good time anyway.

Saturday night, we had a perfect mini-date night. We went to get dessert (banana pudding and key lime pie – yum!), then went to the end of the Squirrels game to catch the fireworks.

Yesterday started off with the boring – laundromat for me to wash our comforter, grocery store for DJ. We went to the batting cages to warm up for our first softball game tonight. DJ had to show off and go in the 70mph baseball cage.

DJ shows off his skills in 70mph.

DJ shows off his skills in 70mph.

I'll stick to slow pitch, please.

I’ll stick to slow pitch, please.

Our shoulders sufficiently sore, we took the dogs for a walk at the river, then relaxed in our yard the rest of the evening. Our yard is nice all year round. It’s large, lots of room to run and play and it’ll be great for hide and seek and fun adventures. But there are about two weeks every year that I can’t get enough of how beautiful our yard is. I just want to be outside, all the time.

My favorite part of our yard.

My favorite part of our yard.

This week should be normal – softball tonight, an annual training session at CHSVA tomorrow night (a requirement to keep our home study active), then the Easter Parade on Sunday.

Hope you’re having a good week and enjoying the weather.

P.S. – I finally got a good picture of Holly yesterday.

Holly, Hollis, Hollindra, Holly Jolly Christmas - whatever we call her, she's our sweet Holly girl.

Holly, Hollis, Hollindra, Holly Jolly Christmas – whatever we call her, she’s our sweet Holly girl.

Leave a Reply

