Wedding Weekend in North Carolina

On Friday, DJ and I drove to North Carolina for my cousin’s wedding. Steven is my mom’s sister’s son. A quick-run down of my family on my mom’s side: My grandparents live in Ohio, in the same town my mom grew up in. My mom’s sister, Jackie, and her husband, Art, live in the same town. Jackie and Art’s daughter, Anissa, is my only girl cousin on that side. My mom’s other sister, Mary, and her husband, Mike, live outside of Charlotte, North Carolina. Their sons, Steven and Austin, also live in the Charlotte area. I’m the second oldest of the bunch. (It goes Steven, me, Austin, Anissa). We were ALL together this weekend for festivities and we had such a great time.

You should know these people by now. We clean up pretty well.

You should know these people by now. We clean up pretty well.

My beautiful cousin, Anissa, and her awesome boyfriend, Tim.

My beautiful cousin, Anissa, and her awesome boyfriend, Tim.

My aunt, Jackie, and uncle, Art.

My aunt, Jackie, and uncle, Art.

My mom and her sisters.

My mom and her sisters.

My parents

My parents

All of the cousins. Austin, Steve, Me, and Anissa.

All of the cousins. Austin, Steve, Me, and Anissa.

The wedding was on Friday, so on Saturday we got to hang out as a family while the bride and groom left for their honeymoon. We went to my aunt and uncle’s house for the day. They live on a lake and we took their boat out and went tubing.

He was the only one not to flip the tube.

DJ was the only one not to flip the tube.

It's a lot harder than it looks.

It’s a lot harder than it looks.

DJ Julie Boat

We both made it alive.

 

My dad got in on the tubing action

My dad got in on the tubing action

And my grandfather certainly wasn't going to be left out

And my grandfather certainly wasn’t going to be left out

Hanging out in the water after tubing

Hanging out in the water after tubing

Since we live across four states, we don’t see each other as often as we’d like, but when we do, it’s like we’ve never been apart. I love my family and on top of that, they’re pretty awesome people.

Leave a Reply

